Fayetteville Fury Announce Full NISL Season Schedule

FAYETTEVILLE, NC – Fayetteville Fury is pleased to announce the full schedule of games for its sophomore campaign in the National Indoor Soccer League (NISL) where the men’s team will look to defend their championship title from the inaugural season.

NISL added two expansion teams in the Sunshine State during the off-season, Tampa Bay Strikers and Central Florida Crusaders out of Orlando. The Strikers and Crusaders join the Fury and other returning teams in Memphis (Americans) and Columbus (Rapids).

The Fury will start their season on the road and be the last league team to host their home opener. Scheduled for Saturday, February 18, Fayetteville will battle a familiar foe when the Memphis Americans arrive for a 6:00 p.m. EST first kick for the home doubleheader. Part of a back-to-back, this will be their only home action for the month.

March will be a full month for the Fury with three home contests and four matches on the road. Fayetteville will head to Florida for matches on the home turf of both expansion teams this month. April will start at home with Tampa Bay’s first action in the Crown Complex on Sunday, the 2nd with kickoff set for 2:00 pm EST. The Fury will have two additional home contests during the month and will travel for two road matches. The team will close out the regular season portion of the schedule in Memphis on May 1.

The team’s full home schedule can be found on the website under both the Men's Team and Women's Team tabs. The Fury home schedule is included here. 

Saturday, February 18         Memphis Americans         6:00 pm 

Sunday, February 19         Memphis Americans         2:00 pm 

Friday, March 10         Central Florida Crusaders     7:00 pm 

Saturday, March 11                      Central Florida Crusaders      12:00 pm 

Sunday, March 19                         Columbus Rapids         2:00 pm 

Sunday, April 2         Tampa Bay Strikers          2:00 pm 

Friday, April 14         Columbus Rapids          6:30 pm 

Saturday, April 22         Columbus Rapids         6:00 pm 


Season tickets are on sale now and are currently featuring team apparel incentives with each full-season ticket purchase (for a limited time). To purchase season tickets, fans can visit each team’s website: https://www.fayettevillefury.com/season-ticketsSingle game tickets are expected to be on sale by Friday, January 6. These may be purchased through the link on the team’s website or through the Crown Complex website.

A post-season tournament will be held at the conclusion of league play to crown champions in both the Men’s Division and the Women’s Division. The regular season champion in both divisions will automatically advance to the post-season championship match.  The teams that finish in second & third place from the regular season will meet in a semi-final game with the winner advancing to the championship game. 


ABOUT NATIONAL INDOOR SOCCER LEAGUE (NISL): The National Indoor Soccer League was founded in January 2021 by a group of seasoned sports team/league owners with over 50 years of ownership experience. The league features both a Men's & Women's Division, competing in double header game days over a 16-game regular season that takes place between the months of January and April. Current teams include Central FL Crusaders (Orlando), Columbus Rapids (Georgia), Fayetteville (North Carolina) Fury, Memphis Americans, Rome Gladiators (Georgia), and Tampa Bay Strikers. The NISL is committed to promoting and supporting our member teams, while providing an avenue for players, coaches, and front office staff to develop their skills and gain exposure for opportunities at higher levels, all while providing high-quality, affordable entertainment in the communities we serve. For more information, go to nislpro.com.